Deleting contact groups
You can delete a contact group you have created on your device.
To be able to delete a contact group, your device must be connected to the PC.
Contacts are not automatically stored to the PC. To avoid losing important data, it is recommended that you use Nokia Content Copier to back up the contacts from your device to the PC. For more information, see Overview in the Nokia Content Copier help.
To delete a contact group, do the following:
Under All Contacts, right-click the contact group of your choice.
From the pop-up menu, select Delete.
Click Yes to confirm the deletion.
The contact group is deleted, but the group members remain in All Contacts.